geoffbusb
geoffbusbother details
  • Help With:
    Personal Care (e.g. washing, toileting etc.), Cleaning, Cooking, Ironing, Laundry, Preparing Meals
  • Experience of Working With:
    Physical Disabilities
  • Experience:
    No Experience
  • Support Required (Employer Only):
    I require all person care incuding Intermitent Catherterisatin and bowel managent but training will be given.
  • Rate (Pay):
    £600.00 a week
  • Hobbies/Likes:
    Socialising, Listening to Music, Live Music / Festivals, Playing / Watching Sport
  • Dislikes:
    smokining, un hygenic person, drugs
  • Gender:
    Female
  • Ethnicity:
    White - British
  • Religion:
    Christian
  • Languages Spoken:
    English
  • Driver:
    No
  • Smoker:
    No
  • More About Me:
    I'm a retired gentlemen with Cerebral Palsy, which has affected my body but not my intellect. I have a wide range of interests including music, current affairs, and of course football. Although I'm 74 years I like to think I have a younger mind.

    I am currently looking for a live-in carer who is able to work one week on one week off opposite weeks to my current carer. I also have two other carers who support me, one comes in to help the carer get me up and the other comes in from 10am-3pm Monday to Friday to do all my paper work, take me out or doctors appointments

    My main concern is that I get along with the person who is caring for me, as we have to spend a good deal of time together. So after an initial interview and 3 days training I employ someone on a 3 month probationary period.

    I am diabetic so I need someone who is able to cook from scratch as I don't like processed foods.
  • My Interests:
    Apart from my hobbies

    I like watching news
    Politics
    meeting up with friends and maintaining my lifestyle