Personal Assistant – Care – Cambridge CB5 – CW/261451

Cambridgeshire
Posted 1 month ago

Job title: Personal Assistant – Care

Location: Cambridge, CB5

Rate of pay: £10.50 per hour

Hours: 19 hours 15 minutes weekly – flexible with timings (as long as spread out evenly

Day:Morning:Lunch:Tea:Social Visit:Evening:
Monday09:00-09:3013:00-13:4517:00-17:30 21:30-22:00
Tuesday09:00-09:3013:00-13:4517:00-17:30 21:00-22:00
Wednesday09:00-09:3013:00-13:4517:00-17:30 21:30-22:00
Thursday09:00-09:3013:00-13:4517:00-17:3014:00-16:0021:30-22:00
Friday09:00-09:3013:00-13:4517:00-17:30 21:00-22:00
Saturday09:00-09:3013:00-13:4517:00-17:30 21:30-22:00
Sunday09:00-09:3013:00-13:4517:00-17:30 21:00-22:00
Total hrs:3hrs30mins5hrs15mins3hrs30mins2hrs5hrs

Job description:

Personal Assistant needed to support a 26-year-old woman with physical difficulties to live independently & access the community once a week.

Support with personal care needs (washing, dressing & toileting), household tasks, help preparing food and drinks, taking the bins out and occasional help with medication, prompting to use the toilet and take medication; all day-to-day tasks. I am able to transfer alone using my ceiling hoists however if I am feeling unwell or have injuries some help will be needed. 

Expenses to be discussed, if invited to interview.

Additional hours may become available, so we are looking for someone who is flexible.

About me:

I am a friendly, fun loving, personable and chatty person who would like to be supported by someone with similar qualities, who also understands my changing needs. There are times when I need a quiet, calm atmosphere and I appreciate those who recognise and respond to my good and bad days.

I have two small dogs so it is important that those supporting me are dog friendly.

It is really important to me that I build a good relationship with my personal assistant(s); I would like to think of them more as a friend than a carer(s), and them to think of me more as a friend than a client. At 26 years of age it is very hard for me to accept that I need carers as this is not how I thought I would be at 26, no one plans to become disabled.

For example, if I have a night planned to go out with friends, I would love to feel comfortable enough to be able to ask my personal assistant(s) to come along with us as my friend, not my carer (off duty), so we can do things that are “normal” together, not just the care side of things. It would be great to become real friends and build real relationships as this will make me feel even more comfortable with my personal assistant(s) and be able to tell you even more so when I am not well and you will get to know me well this way too.

Apply Online

A valid email address is required.
A valid phone number is required.