Female Personal Assistant/Support Worker (EQUALITY ACT 2010 SCHEDULE 9, PART 1 APPLIES)

Personal Assistant, Support Worker
Oxfordshire
Posted 4 weeks ago

About me:

I am a young woman on the autism spectrum, looking for a PA to assist me and my young child at home. I have health problems and impaired mobility so require practical help to be able to live the life I want, as much as possible.

Hours and rate of pay:

10 hours per week @ £10.89 per hour.
Ten hours to be worked over three days (Please note there is flexibility on the days).
The post will include 5.6 weeks paid annual leave (pro-rata)
Enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service check will be required and a full valid UK driving license.

What you would be doing… This is a varied role which includes:

• Some support with personal care in a dignified manner.
• Food shopping, preparation and cooking.
• Domestic tasks, including cleaning to maintain a tidy environment.
• Supporting me with childcare when I am unwell.
• Taking my son to the park or any other activities he is interested in.
Establish a friendly working relationship
Needs may vary on a daily basis, therefore hours, duties and tasks may alter from the care plan.
To undertake any training as appropriate for the role.

The person I would like:

Someone who I can enjoy spending time with and build a good working relationship. A female PA (due to personal care). A common sense approach to tasks, attention to detail and a willingness to learn my routines. Being able to be flexible with hours is desirable. In return you will have the opportunity to practice your skills and have a varied and interesting role. Someone who is hardworking, reliable, honest, trustworthy and also able to have a laugh sometimes!

 

Job Features

Job Categorycare

Apply Online

A valid email address is required.
A valid phone number is required.