Female Personal Assistant/Enabler (Care) – Colchester (CO4) – CW/297801

Posted 1 month ago

Title: Female Personal Assistant/Enabler (Care)

Ref: CW/297801

Salary: £9 per hour

Hours Per Week: 10 minimum, hours to be confirmed

Pattern of working: 2 hours Weds & Fri mornings,3 hours Sat morning. Half an hour every evening

Location: Colchester (CO4)

including showering, dressing, catheter management (with training

Description:

I am a 51 year old lady with Multiple Sclerosis which severely affects both my gross and fine motor skills. I am a full-time electric wheelchair user, have a permanent suprapubic catheter and use ceiling hoists for all of my transfers.

I need a Personal Enabler to assist me with personal care, domestic requirements and to provide assistance in my social and day-to-day activities. I prefer the term enabler as it promotes a positive relationship more in keeping with my own positive attitude despite my limitations.

By providing assistance at the right time and in the manner I require, you will be enabling me to live independently in my own home. You will be required to understand your role in facilitating me in achieving my self-defined needs and must feel confident to ask me what those needs are.

My personal requirements are:

Considerable personal care including showering, dressing, toileting and catheter management (with training)

General domestic duties, including personal laundry, washing up etc

General housework, including dusting and cleaning of common rooms, my bedroom, furniture and fitments

Making and changing of my bed

Preparing meals

Serving of food and drink as required

Assistance with shopping, socialising and other activities/hobbies.

Other duties include:

Preparation of car prior to use

Assistance in and out of car

Driving vehicle

Accompanying me to various medical and social appointments, meetings and events

evening routine will involve changing into night clothes, hoisting into bed, catheter management etc

Other general duties as required and agreed.

The employer operates a no smoking policy.

It is very important to me that you are friendly and have a sense of humour, you will also need to be flexible, punctual, patient, reliable and trustworthy.  I am looking for someone who wants to make a long-term, part-time commitment to helping me live an enjoyable, independent life.

The above is not an exhaustive list of duties and you may be requested to undertake other tasks as and when required commensurate with the role of a Personal Assistant (PA).

Apply Online

A valid email address is required.
A valid phone number is required.